THE ARMBAR

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Armbar is a virtual meeting ground for all MMA fans to log on, read up and discuss all the latest MMA news

+5
Anfields5thKing
the_king
Once Mohawked Pete
ChelseaQuinsfan
MMA
9 posters

Anyone with fighting experience?

MMA
    MMA
    Bantamweight
    Bantamweight

Anyone with fighting experience? Empty Anyone with fighting experience?

Post  MMA Wed Dec 30, 2009 10:15 pm

Hi All,

Im intrested to know how many of you do any sort of Martial Arts?
    How many of you have competed, whether it be: Light Contact, Points fighting and Full contact.

The reason i ask is ive been doing Kickboxing for 15 years and to be fair i am fairly bored of it, Ive done points fighting, Semi contact fighting and Full contact fighting for a Welsh Kickboxing organisation called KKAW (Korean Kickboxing Association Wales). My full contact record stands at 3 Wins 1 Lose via brutal KO.

I have never had a problem fighting Stand up, ok i get nervous as hell before a fight but who doesnt.

I want to try fighting MMA but to be honest i am a little petriefied of being beaten up on the floor, Being beaten up standing up is ok for me by the way!

What i want to know is have any of you gone from fighting in just kickboing fights to MMA fights and how did you find the transition!

Obviously I would get the training its just the mental bit i would like to get your views on!
    ChelseaQuinsfan
    ChelseaQuinsfan
    Middleweight
    Middleweight

Anyone with fighting experience? Empty Re: Anyone with fighting experience?

Post  ChelseaQuinsfan Wed Dec 30, 2009 10:46 pm